Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Chad tutors in Chattanooga, TN

Chad H.

Private tutor in Chattanooga, TN

Education

UTC, BS Chem., 3.2, 1999, 17 yrs. various positions in applied research.

Experience

•Any previous tutoring experience: Two kids, co-workers •SAT, AP, and various other test scores: I don't recall the actual scores but I was pleased with them. •Why you want to be a tutor: Recently an opportunity to tutor someone randomly popped up. The exclamation of, "That totally makes sense now!!" was a happy thing for me. •Relevant classes you've taken: In HS I took AP. Look at UTC catalog for BS Chem. I've had a number of professional courses for work on various topics since then. •Other impressive items from your resume: I'll give a general feel for my resume. I began my professional life in polymer synthesis. This morphed into a dual role of synthesis and applications testing. Eventually I segued entirely into applied research. After a time I assumed an additional responsibility of "technical service" (this is industry jargon for answering customer questions and going into the field to help solve problems). This then became applications and market development. (this translates into designing measurement systems and proving they work, arguing for more toys and people to play with them, seriously upping ones frequent flyer game, endless conference calls and conferences, learning to diplomatically deal with willful ignorance, teaching stuff to sales and marketing and PowerPoint poisoning)

Availability

Sunday at any time, Monday at any time, Tuesday at any time, Wednesday in the morning, Wednesday in the afternoon, Thursday in the morning, Thursday in the afternoon

Can Meet

Up to 15 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

I read a lot. Currently my favorite novel of ever is Anathem by Neal Stephenson. Also, I really enjoyed the Baroque Cycle by the same. Atlas Shrugged is another favorite. As for physical hobbies I've enjoyed several over the years. My tendency is to throw myself into a couple for a number of years and then move on. I'll list a few in no particular order: Soccer (age 4-HS and Club) Biking (BMX and Mountain) Snowboarding (Park, Ski Areas, Backcountry) Climbing (Mostly trad some sport and bouldering) SCUBA (II and Rescue) Skateboarding Martial Arts (Isshinryu & Arnis) Paddling (Up to class IV in a kayak but mostly flatwater w/ the fam) There are more but these are the ones that I've spent some serious time with and should be sufficient to get "a feel for my personality".

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!